Sign in to follow this  
bradsbeard

Paintbucket MLB Tweaks

Now that the regular season is over and before all the changes for 2013 start popping up, I wanted to share some ideas to improve several of the uniforms in MLB that I feel could use some work. Not sure how many I'll post, but it won't be the whole league and some will just be an alternate or tweak to one of the jerseys in a set. I do everything in MS paint because (1) I'm not a graphic artist by any means, and (2) I get a certain sense of satisfaction from playing around with the limited format. I'm open to comments and criticism, but I'm not sure I'll be doing much in the way of updating as I don't have a lot of time, and as I mentioned, I've got limited capabilities. I think of them more as idea sketches than a finished product anyway. I made most of these over the span of the last year, and am just now getting around to sharing them.

I'll start off with the first two that I started with. The Rockies and Marlins.

Rockies: No more black. The Rockies should be to purple what the Dodgers and Royals are to blue - they should emphasize and own the color. I know a lot of people don't like the current black vest/black sleeve look, but that's actually a unique element that I appreciate about the current set, so I decided to turn it purple instead. I like the idea of silver pin stripes, although I'm not sure how well you could see them from the stands/on TV. It can't be any worse than the current purple pins that look black on TV. I toyed around with a lavender road set, and if anyone wants to see it I'll post it, but I didn't like it as much as the greys. I think it could work in the powder blue road vein though.

RockiesFinalFinal_zps81694209.jpg