2013 Pantone color of the year: Emerald

Joshawaggie

http://www.pantone.com/pages/pantone/index.aspx

Discuss. Green is my favorite color, I can dig this. It's funny hiw this effects the 'fashion world'. Walk into Macy's, Nordstrom, etc at your mall and there'll be a section dedicated to this color, just like there was for tangerine this year.

twitter_zps93c9c8f9.png @josh_j12 smbelt_zps438edf04.png

CFA- Fargo Bobcats

I think its a really cool shade of green. I've always thought a color like this would look really good in mainstream sports. It's similar to what the Grizz used to wear in vancouver. Thinking about it tangerine really did/does seem to be all over the place, I can't wait to see emerald all around.

As a native of the "Emerald Coast", I can dig this.

(And yes, more green is always good.)

*Disclaimer: I am not an authoritative expert on stuff...I just do a lot of reading and research and keep in close connect with a bunch of people who are authoritative experts on stuff. 😁

|| dribbble || Behance ||

• 3 weeks later...
  • 3 weeks later...
  • 2 weeks later...

Here's a snapshot of the specs for Emerald - Cotton:

PTX_17-5641_TCX_SRGB.png

...and on Paper:

PTX_17-5641_TPX_SRGB.png

...and here's a display of all of the "Pantone's Color of the Year" colors - Cotton (note: some of the color descriptions are getting cutoff on this report):

PantonesColorOfTheYear_OFF_9999_TXC_SRGB.png

...and on Paper:

PantonesColorOfTheYear_OFF_9999_TXP_SRGB.png

2009-2011 formed the alternate Spurs logo.

Not quite, but close...and it was the primary logo, not an alternate:

SanAntonioSpurs_FRC_2002_SCC_SRGB.png

Hey Colorwerx, is there a site or something where you can browse pantone colors? Been looking for a good one, havent found anything :/

Do a Google search on "pantone color chart" ...there's plenty out there, but I'll admit that most of them aren't using current specs.

2009-2011 formed the alternate Spurs logo.