2013 Texas Tech Helmet Concept

satansgoalie

So, I'm originally from Lubbock, TX. I've always been a fan of the Red Raiders. I especially love the Double T logo. However, I really like this secondary mark. So much in fact that I think it would make a better helmet design. I haven't worked up a back view yet. Maybe I'll get around to that eventually...

For the record, I didn't design this logo. I just tweaked it a bit to make it look good on a helmet.

2mi40zp.jpg

Yeah, the logo already commands a lot of attention because of the motion it creates.

If you REALLY want to add something to the helmet, keep it simple, just maybe a single stripe or a facemask color. I wouldn't chrome it up or go Full-Oregon with it.

UyDgMWP.jpg

5th in NAT. TITLES  |  2nd in CONF. TITLES  |  5th in HEISMAN |  7th in DRAFTS |  8th in ALL-AMER  |  7th in WINS  |  4th in BOWLS |  1st in SELLOUTS  |  1st GAMEDAY SIGN

As a current Tech student I can vouch for that logo, it's my favorite of all of them. But I don't think it conveys Texas Tech as strongly as the double T.

Though I wouldnt mind seeing it on the white alternate helmet we use, which isn't really vital to the set imo

Midway.png

As a current Tech student I can vouch for that logo, it's my favorite of all of them. But I don't think it conveys Texas Tech as strongly as the double T.

Though I wouldnt mind seeing it on the white alternate helmet we use, which isn't really vital to the set imo

Yeah, I wasn't thinking this should be a replacement but just an alternate, ya know, for special games and stuff... but NOT on a white helmet. I hate the white helmet LOL. That was probably my biggest complaint about old Tubbs. We hadn't worn a white helmet in 40 something years and he decided to bring it back. But I will say this, I'm sure glad they're getting rid of the helmet with the glitter on it. The matte black will look sharp.

I believe they were chrome no? I have a picture on my phone and both helmets look pretty glossy to me.