DC Universe Yakball

Nyk33

This is my first time ever doing a concept series but I was thinking it would be cool if cities in the DC universe had their own Yakball league so I decided I would thrust myself into the flames of concept making. I am going to be making the logos with Inkscape while doing the rest with paint (I had problems with the SVG version of the uniform template and the field is easier for me to do in this program).

Now with that out of the way let me show you the first team I did.

Gotham_Knights.png

The Gotham Knights were a team founded in 1939 by the Wayne family. The team is one of the oldest and most successful teams in Yakball. Easily recognizable for their Arsenal inspired tops, their interlocking "GK" shield logo, and the Wayne Enterprises specially designed black astro-turf they are one of the more popular teams in the league throughout out the country.

2nn48xofg0hms8k326cqdmuis.gifUnited States (2016 - Pres)7204.gif144.gif

My next concept is the Penguins who are owned by the Mr. Cobblepot aka The Penguin. BTW the Wayne Enterprises logo in my Knights concept is from the Nolan films.

image.jpg

The club was originally founded as the Gotham Giants in 1941. Ever since that point it has always been viewed as the Clippers or Mets in comparison to the Knights with the club never winning a championship in its lifespan. Feeling the pressure previous owner Derek Powers went on a massive spending spree to try and compete with the Knights. Unfortunately the team was later found guilty of tax evasion which caused Powers to sell the team in shame to Oswald Chesterfield Cobblepot. Once Cobblepot took over the team he immediately rebranded the team to his likeliness by changing the colors, uniforms, and logo of the club. This at first angered the fans but after an immediate resurgence of the team in the standings they were placated.