North American Football Association (NAFA) - Team #2: California Quails

eagle98

I have been following these boards for a couple years now, and I have come across some pretty amazing fictional football leagues. I am posting my own league, the North American Football Association (NAFA). My design skills have improved since I created the first logos for the league, but I am still an amateur and appreciate any feedback to help improve my skills. My tools for creating logos were Paint and MS Word. The teams are as follows:

Boston Breakers (Boston, MA)

California Quails (San Francisco, CA)

Colorado Centennials (Denver, CO)

DC Eagles (Washington, DC)

Florida Storm (Jacksonville, FL)

Mexico City Aztecs (Mexico City, Mexico)

Montreal Snowies (Montreal, QC)

Omaha Locomotives (Omaha, NE)

Texas Thunderbirds (Austin, TX)

Vancouver Tigers (Vancouver, BC)

Winnipeg Loons (Winnipeg, MB)

Wisconsin Robins (Milwaukee, WI)

I will post the logos and uniforms in roughly alphabetical order. Be forewarned, however; there are some rather nontraditional designs to follow.

Again, C & C much appreciated.

"Jesus said to him, 'I am the way, and the truth, and the life.'" - John 14:6

"For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life." - John 3:16

Team #1: Boston Breakers

History: The Boston Breakers were founded as the Oklahoma Sharks and began play in the NAFA's inaugural season. After two years, they moved east, where they played as the Maryland Bears for two more years. They again relocated, this time to Boston, where they played one season as the Boston Minutemen before rebranding as the Breakers. They have had very limited success, with their only winning season coming in 2009, when they finished 4-3 before losing in the first round of the playoffs.