Indonesian vs Canadian made Reebok Authentic NHL Jerseys

ColeJ

I've read a lot of talk about what are called "Indo-Edge" jerseys by Reebok, and their inferior construction when compared to authentic Canadian made Reeboks. I'm still learning what's up, and am far from an expert, but here is what I seem to have found out so far.

There are 3 types of "Edge" authentic jerseys. The first is Edge 1.0, which is the original moisture wicking material and tighter fit that almost all NHL players rejected for in-game use during the first season of the Edge system...From what I hear, these remained the go-to material for retail authentics. The second is the Edge 2.0, which is what is worn by almost all NHL players. Slightly looser fit, and the same airknit mesh that was worn on CCM/Koho sweaters of the previous generation. I've heard that these are being made available as retail as of the switch from the vector logo on the back to the Reebok wordmark logo on the back. The third is "Indo-Edge" which has never been worn by any NHL player in a game, doesn't have sewn on Reebok logos, and uses a mesh that is somewhere between airknit and the material from Reebok "premier" jerseys. Most people are unhappy with the Indo-Edge jerseys, made in Indonesia, as opposed to the 1.0 and 2.0 sweaters that were made in Canada.

Is this a fairly accurate summary from those of you who are "in the know?" From what I gather, almost all retail "Authentic" Reebok jerseys you'd buy at the team store or NHL.com are "Indo-Edge" sweaters that are unfit for actual game use, despite the "authentic" moniker.

If what I've learned is true, are there any retailers that you know of that sell actual authentic NHL jerseys that are the same materials and construction of what is truly worn on the ice by NHL players in games?