My Personal Brand

TheOneAndOnlyMau

Hey everybody! Long time no post. Ive been working on a new personal brand for a while and id like to share it with the board and get some feedback.

If you aren't aware, Im a landscape architecture student at Penn State and I will be graduating at the end of the spring semester so Im starting to put my final portfolio package together. This will be printed and sent to potential employers and/or included with grad school applications.

I was going for refined simplicity, technical/artistic balance, and a black/white theme with hi-res full color images to accompany text, projects, etc. I feel like this theme is carried through pretty well and really speaks to who i am as a designer and communicates my personal style.

The brand is also featured on my portfolio website which can be found here.

My print portfolio can be found here.

Behance

Let me know what you think! Any comments and/or criticisms would be appreciated. Thanks!

BrandPres1_zps8e155480.jpg

ProtfolioPres1_zpscc6321df.jpg

MacbookPro1_zps1952a18e.jpg

zPfTNXq_sm_zpsu3fsswbz.jpg 8DRvuUI_sm_zpsthbhbnio.jpg

Maurer_icons-02_zps7dcbd790.png Maurer_icons-01_zpsfee43a9b.png

It's nice. It's a somewhat unoriginal use of a letter form in a wire frame aesthetic, but it's executed very elegantly. I think it does a good job but it doesn't blow me away or make me look more than once.

I'm Danny fkn Heatley, I play for myself. That's what fkn all stars do.

Very clean, Chris. I dig it.