Yeti Logo Logo *Updated 12/30*

Ragone

Well I'm back again trying to design logos for my Fantasy League. Soon, once I begin to learn and create better logos I will create an entire thread dealing with this league. But for now, I'm doing single threads. So, this team is looking to be called the Alaska Avalanche. I wanted to do something with regards to the Yeti or Abominable Snowman. I'm going to be adding a body to this, chest showing the top portion of it. I was planning on adding the wordmark under it then. This is my first attempt at creating a logo with regards to animal so please leave your comments on how it can be improved.

2e0rz95.png

The U shape in the tongue seems unnecessary, but otherwise it's solid.

UyDgMWP.jpg

5th in NAT. TITLES  |  2nd in CONF. TITLES  |  5th in HEISMAN |  7th in DRAFTS |  8th in ALL-AMER  |  7th in WINS  |  4th in BOWLS |  1st in SELLOUTS  |  1st GAMEDAY SIGN

The U shape in the tongue seems unnecessary, but otherwise it's solid.

Yeah I was thinking that too.

My favorite Yeti logo I have seen so far... most of them look so poor. This one, perfect.

Thanks a lot man! It means a lot.

Add me to the list of people who think the tongue looks a bit strange. Other than that, I'm really diggin this.

Agreed.

Well I went ahead an fixed the tongue and made it solid. I also added like a background to it and added a few more highlights, but I'm still working on the text portion. Here is the update.

xfs4nb.png

The disconnect between the top of the head and the bottom portion really bothers me. You should work into making it look like a head that is one whole piece by working the white fur outside of the eyes and minimizing the amount of black shadow the glare creates.