MLB Expansion: Carolina Hammerheads *Jersey updates*

prrams95

CLICK TO EXPAND. Its hard to see the detail just as is

A few months ago I was on the interwebs and I saw a article about how a new species of Hammerhead sharks were found and named the Carolina Hammerhead. And I thought it would be a good nickname for a MLB team if or when the mlb expands (which I hope they do to get rid of this inter league play nonsense.) So heres my first go at what they would look like. I did not just play off the colors of the Panthers. though played off of the State Gemstone being Emerald.

C & C please.rig6cp.png2je2vcx.png

pittsburghbanner.jpg

• Replies 40
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Great concept you got here! Like the unique (as of now) color scheme. However, I have a feeling this could be confused for the Rays. Also, I wonder what a cursive script logo could look like...

I'm pretty new at this and I don't believe I have the software for that, this is the best I could do with what I have. I would also like to do a cursive script for the away jersey.

pittsburghbanner.jpg

I was going to harp on you for not using a hammerhead's distinguishing feature (its head), but I didn't notice that the C was a full shark; in fact, I thought it was an H you just tacked a tail onto. If you intended that C to double as an H, kudos for that; it's one of those things that takes awhile to see, making the uniform seem fresher once you notice it

When I first saw the logo and colors I thought maybe there would be confusion with the Tampa Bay Devil Rays. But looking more into it, there is nice distinction between the two clubs. I like the combination of the teal and back in the third choice kits. I really really liked the alternate C on the hat...nice job on it!