Barclays Premier League Concepts

Deion.Blackwell8

Alright guys, I'm back with a new series...as the title states these are gonna be my BPL concepts. Please bare with me as this is my first time using photoshop to do my concepts. I used a lot of the soccer templates on the boards as inspiration for my personal template that I'll be using in this series.

But anyways...without further adieu.

Arsenal

Home: Alright so we have classic red shirt w/ white sleeves as always for Arsenal. But to give it just a tiny but of flavor we've used a split red/dark red design on the shirt. I saw a look similar to this awhile ago on these boards & it's stuck with me ever since. I thought it was a pretty nice way to give the shirt a little life w/o ruining the classic Arsenal look. Also, no puma logos on the sleeves on any of these. I feel like one on the shirt is enough.

Clash: Arsenal has a long history of yellow clash kits, every now & again there's a different color thrown in the mix but mostly yellow. I wanted to stay true to history and go with a yellow shirt and navy shorts. I decided to go with sublimated hoops, collar and cuffs navy with a small hint of red on the sleeve and back of the collar.

Third: I really like there to a second kit that uses basically the same color scheme as the home kit so be prepared for that in this series. So for Arsenal's third I went with a navy shirt with a red horizontal chest stripe, and you'll notice that I split the colors on the stripe like it did on the home kit...to give it that 'cohessiveness' that I prefer.

http://oi61.tinypic.com/10mrhh3.jpg'>10mrhh3.png

Let me know what you guys think.

Aston Villa will be up next!

• Replies 82
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I think that's a pretty classy set - good work! The two-tone home shirt works really well I think.