Chivas USA Logo Concept

VitorioArts

boooooooo get off the boards!!!

Honestly though. I think it's simple. I'm not sure what Soccer designers will think since I'm not one. Other than the wordmark I'm not getting a huge soccer vibe though. Maybe it needs some sort of element with it to give a feel to it.

Hey Guys! This is my first attempt at a soccer logo. Go easy. It was a combination of a few ideas, hope you like this one!

C&C Welcome!

CHIVAS_zps982818fe.jpg

Hey Guys! This is my first attempt at a soccer logo. Go easy. It was a combination of a few ideas, hope you like this one!

C&C Welcome!

CHIVAS_zps982818fe.jpg

Simple is good... but there's just something about the goat that's just off.

XXFrXXX.png?1

140khld.jpg
7fwPZnE.png
8643298391_d47584a085_b.jpg

The goat itself looks a little too cartoony and a little too static. Making it a bit more realistic and a bit more dynamic, like it is leaping or charging, would help a lot. Right now, it reminds me of an American political party logo rather than a soccer team logo. Also, the wordmark feels too disjointed, too separated from the rest of the crest. Placing it in a ribbon underneath or at least closer to the main oval, following its contours, would make it all feel more cohesive.

The goat itself looks a little too cartoony and a little too static. Making it a bit more realistic and a bit more dynamic, like it is leaping or charging, would help a lot. Right now, it reminds me of an American political party logo rather than a soccer team logo. Also, the wordmark feels too disjointed, too separated from the rest of the crest. Placing it in a ribbon underneath or at least closer to the main oval, following its contours, would make it all feel more cohesive.

I was just going to say it looks like a political party.

C&C Welcome!

CHIVAS_zps982818fe.jpg

C&C Welcome!

CHIVAS_zps982818fe.jpg

Simple is good... but there's just something about the goat that's just off.

yeah..

tinysig.jpg