@UniformDesigns

Bulldog Logo (Updated)

I'm new to logo making but I think this turned out pretty good but I want to know if I should change anything. It's for a fantasy basketball league, and it will be the London Bulldogs. This is made with paint.

Bulldoglogo_zpsa3dc4d9d.png

It could use some eyes being a lifelike representation of a bull dog and not an abstract one. There are some spots missing outlines.

It's amazing that u made that in paint

I like the angle you chose. Try it in black and white before you add colors. Incidentally, you have two different shades of blue included, the jaw being darker than the upper head. Also, don't use red for the teeth and put some character into the eyes. keep working on this, it has potential.

Don't like the color choice.

I would make it look more like a dog colorwise, so more neutrals with "maybe" one non neutral. I think that it would look better that way.

There is not enough contrast between the blue and thin black lines, so right now from afar its just a big blue area with eyes and a nose. Lighten the blue. Thicken the lines or at least add some shading. Right now its just a line drawing that you've filled in blue. It's a decent start though and with more depth, it can be good.

looks great for paint, but there can definitely be improvements.

Work on the eyes and put in some white accents (within the red of the ears, for instance). And white teeth! Good logo, though, reminds me of Spike (of Tom & Jerry)!

looks great for paint, but there can definitely be improvements.