Nike NFL Pro Combat 2012 - Colts

crhughes

Hey guys and gals,

This is my first attempt at doing the Pro Combat jerseys. I used the Fraser Davidson Pro Combat template (thank you for this!). I know it's a stretch to see them in anything but traditional Colts uni's, but this is just for fun. The only part of the uni's I wasn't so sure about were the designs on the sleeves. As you can see I have three different designs : Horseshoe logo, Indiana state flag, and graphic striping. I welcome your feedback. Hope you enjoy!

Traditional Home and Away

6849620819_6818991e8f_b.jpg

Coltsprocombatstandard by cody.hughes42, on Flickr

Alt Home and Away

6849621507_c79bd32f7a_b.jpg

Coltsprocombatnontraditional by cody.hughes42, on Flickr

I don't want to like it, but I do. :wacko:

Not sure about the gigantic undershirt sleeve logos, which would supplant those old Patriots shoulder Elvises as the biggest logo ever put on a uni. (I'm convinced those were visible from low-Earth orbit.) And it's impossible to tell if there are pants stripes. Are there?

92512B20-6264-4E6C-AAF2-7A1D44E9958B-481-00000047E259721F.jpeg

I don't want to like it, but I do. :wacko:

Not sure about the gigantic undershirt sleeve logos, which would supplant those old Patriots shoulder Elvises as the biggest logo ever put on a uni. (I'm convinced those were visible from low-Earth orbit.) And it's impossible to tell if there are pants stripes. Are there?

Yeah, as I said, I'm not crazy about one design over the other on the sleeves, I just figured since the Nike Pro Combats were so over the top, I had to throw something in there. This more of a "what if" piece than "what I think they will look like". And no, there is no striping on the pants. I like the look of solid blue for these. Trying to get away from the classic Colts uni style. Thanks for the feedback.