Kansas City Chiefs concept

Zerovoltz

This is my first post.  I am not a professional artist.  I don't know how to use any other tools besides MS Paint, so these will appear a bit crude compared to so much of the other outstanding work here.  I love uniforms and the Chiefs are my favorite team.  I've long admired their resistance to change over the years, but have long felt a few changes would do the uniform some good and bring it up to date with the how things all fit on modern football uniforms.

With the idea in mind that the Chiefs and Hunt family care A LOT about their brand and tradition that goes with it, I've been mindful to create something that doesn't stray from those tradtions and maintains a look that one would see and still think "Chiefs".

What I've done here - 

I've removed the "sleeve" striping.  Modern football uniforms don't have sleeves anymore.  The have an armhole and if you were designing uniforms today from scratch, it wouldn't occur to anyone that striping should go around that hole.  It doesn't fit, it gets scrunched up...it's an area better left alone for the most part.

These don't have TV numbers on them but they could be put on top of the shoulders or on the sides of the shoulders if desired.

The number font is changed from standard block font to Chiefs official wordmark font.  So many teams have their own unique fonts and I thought KC should use theirs for this purpose. 

I've removed the standard stripes on the pants and went with a two tone stripe on each pants set that doesn't flow all the way to the top or bottom of the pants leg.

Each jersey has a two tone "KC" just below the neckline.