Player sig

chestnutz

Well I'm new to the boards and this is my first time doing anything like this. I've played around with photoshop before making custom covers and such, but I don't know much about sigs. I got the idea to make a sig (and more depending on if people want some) of legendary players, like Willie Mays, Michael Jordan, etc. I wanted to incorporate the player's nickname into it.

In this case I decided to do Karl Malone because he has one of the most recognizable nicknames in sports, the Mailman. C & C is welcome, and if anyone wants any special requests I'd be happy to do it (I don't know much about hockey however)

Untitled-1copy.jpg

EDIT: I will also do current players.

spacer.png

erikas | go birds | dribbble 

Alright here's a few more with current players.

lebron.jpg

This one is probably my favorite out of the three.

arenas.jpg

Arenas is my favorite basketball player, but I had trouble working with the colors on this one. I didn't know if I wanted to ghost the pictures or not or what colors to do this AGENT 0 part. I tried to get in all three of the wizards uniforms though, and used the phrase of his charity, zero to hero.

spacer.png

I like these a lot. It woulda been a little cooler if you woulda done something with "the Mailman" kinda playing on the Post Office Logo as well, or with "Agent Zero" a James Bond feel instead of the gun 7, it coulda been a couple of basketballs going into the "Hoop Zero." Just some thoughts.

A few suggestions for future ones that you may or may not do...

Hank "The Hammer" Aaron or "Hammerin'" Hank Arron

THE "Minister of Defense" Reggie White

"Pistol" Pete Marovich

Eldrick "Tiger" Woods

Good work man,

Kyle

packchampionslfroh.png

Wow thanks man, that means a lot cause this is the first time I've done anything like this, and I just signed up this account so I could see all of your guys great work.