Timberwolves Re-Brand Logo: Retro + Modern

MasterAmino

Back when I was a college student in 2011, I made a hybrid T-Wolves logo that combined the original logo with the current one. 

Yesterday, I finally decided to re-make it with improved bezier curves. 

This is the original image from 2011 (that quite few people have stolen and claimed to be their own logo over the years...but I digress...):

2b158a25629483.56348517649db.png

And here's the new one with different color scheme and backgrounds/borders:

Twolves-Hybrid-Logo.png

Lastly (for now) here's one I just whipped up that I don't feel that good about...but it's a direction I'd like to explore more:

Twolves-Hybrid-Logo-2016.png

Thoughts? I know the actual re-brand will likely alter things to a much greater degree...but I'm going to at least enter this into ESPN's contest. Just don't know which one yet. 

Don't be worried about 232 views and no comments. It happens.

Its a good concept. The only issue I have is the grey ball and blue seams seem a bit forced (?). I don't have a solid idea of what to do, but they grey just looks out of place.

I'd also say that gradients are not the way to go. Actually, scrap the gradient. Sorry if that sounds harsh, but it's honest C and C.

Of the image with five options...the two on top (without gradients) are stellar and should be explored more.

I like this! But I'm going to have to disagree with timberwolf, 99% of the time I hate gradients but I think you make it work quite nicely here. Of the image with 5 options the 2 top and the far left are my favorite. My only critism would be the eye, something about it just seems lifeless to me. 

14 minutes ago, User9113 said:

I like this! But I'm going to have to disagree with timberwolf, 99% of the time I hate gradients but I think you make it work quite nicely here. Of the image with 5 options the 2 top and the far left are my favorite. My only critism would be the eye, something about it just seems lifeless to me.