British Flash League - A Fictional Sport

TekkogsSteve

Hi. Here is my fictional league of a sport named "flash", a sport based of a game I played at school. I'm still learning inkscape so any feedback would be greatly appreciated.

Lets start of with the logo of the league.  

I wanted to create something simple and iconic. The logo is supposed to be a literal take on the word flash and the red is in the configuration of the British  flag.

59a0767e106e0_bfllogo.thumb.png.6497bed4b6315a70571193eef74ba62d.png

But what is flash? Basically, flash is a game where players throw a cylindrical object, underarm, over a crossbar and between the posts so that it goes to the other side, where the opponents will catch it and throw it back. You get a point if the it lands on the opponents side without them catching it or the opposing team throws it outside the field of play, which is made of synthetic hardcourt similar to that of what is used in the Australian and US Opens.

The ball, known as a flash, is a wooden cylinder lined with vulcanized rubber. It is 20 cm long and has a diameter of 6 cm.flash.thumb.png.54fd37aba70ed9c21735ca8a851e3e45.png 

The field is 20m by 10m with each side being 10x10 metres, slightly larger than a volleyball court. The difference between volleyball and flash is that in flash you can catch the ball and run with it. Also, you have to throw it in between the posts, which are 5 metres long, and over the crossbar, which is 3 metres high.

Each roster has 10 spots with 5 players playing a game, there are no substitutions. 3 players must be in front of the 5 metre line (pretty self-explanitory) at all times.

The positions, going left to right, are: left forward, centre forward, right forward, left back and right back. The backs are generally more athletic as they have to cover more ground and the centre forward usually orchestrates the team by calling plays designed to deceive the opponents.