A new league for a new sport

mantleisthebest7

Hey yall,

Its been a while since Ive posted anything on here because 1) my computer sucks and 2) well, my computer sucks. Anyway I'm the younggun around here (15 going on 16) and I am an avid thinker and designer as well as a student-athelete. So of course I am a huge sports fan whose mind is attached to the world of sports, whether its getting up at 5:30 for two-a-days or thinking up concepts on my free time. This concept, however, is completely different than any of my others. I'm trying to come up with a new sport, and of course i'm gonna think up a league to go with it. The sport is still being worked on, though. Which brings me to my first part of the concept. I have a couple ideas that i'm mulling over, but I think I'll need some outside help. Here are the two ideas as listed (no names for the sport yet)

- A baseball-type sport which uses raquetballs, bats, and field dimensions are smaller and differently proportioned than baseball. Rules, of course, would be somewhat similar but different enough to tell apart.

- A rugby type sport that uses a smaller ball (would be smaller than a high school sized football). Tackling, blocking, all the fun stuff! Scoring system would be different than football and rugby (havent figured that out yet), score by catching or running with possesion of the ball in the endzone, NO kicking the ball unless in a 4th-down - type situation. Forward laterals, backward passes, handoffs, are acceptable at any time. Play is whistled dead when player in possesion of the ball is tackled or out of bounds.

As you see, Ive put more thought into the rugby type sport, but only because it is more complicated. I would like you guys to tell me which sport you like the best and which one you would like to see a concept for.