Website Code Help

Hoopskid

Hey guys, I need some help creating a particular webpage.

I'm not sure how to go about this, so if anyone knows I'd greatly appreciate the help.

I have a folder with JPEG images on my computer that have tags which are used to organize the images.

Usings Windows I can simply choose if I want to view certain tags and it automatically displays images with the respective tags.

Is there a way to somehow create the same thing except have it online, so a website?

Thanks!

So let me try and understand what you are saying. You have images for example and you have them tagged as baseball, football, basketball. Correct? You at this point want to pull up only the baseball images correct? There are various ways you can do this. You could do it simple with buttons added to the page, either constant or drop-down menus that would filter the images. I presume through coding, which I'm not an expert at, you could code it in to filter your images.

So let me try and understand what you are saying. You have images for example and you have them tagged as baseball, football, basketball. Correct? You at this point want to pull up only the baseball images correct? There are various ways you can do this. You could do it simple with buttons added to the page, either constant or drop-down menus that would filter the images. I presume through coding, which I'm not an expert at, you could code it in to filter your images.

Exactly, dropdown menus, buttons w.e but, what coding is the questions?

Each image has several words associated to it and you can select which tags to view and it will show you images of those tags. For example, every red jersey in a league would be tagged RED and then you can select to view images tagged red and it will show you all of the red uniforms.

Exactly, dropdown menus, buttons w.e but, what coding is the questions?