GIMP/Photoshop Question? URGENT

Thecargeek

Hey guys, I'm very sorry but I have this important question.

I'm not a pro in design using computer programs, and so while doing a Bayern Jersey for my "Soccer teams having BB jerseys" forum, I stumbled upon an issue dealing with the wordmark, text.

I'm trying to curve the text, just like what you would do in word, but the only way I can do it on the GIMP, is to do a path and make the text go around the path, which then doesn't enable me to edit it later on, also it makes it look bad like this:

I've searched al over the internet, and your my only hope

...and before hands thankyou

PLEASE THIS IS URGENT

Screenshot81_zps27e0099b.png

77QSUj8.pngqCeHhp1.png?1

What if you copied and pasted it from word? Wouldn't that work?

Yup I tried, but the way it pastes the text, it removes 1/4 of it, and the double dots (which isn't really a big issue). I've tried everything but its killed me, I can't figure it out.

I know designers who use GIMP for their designs, and they have perfectly normal arched text.

77QSUj8.pngqCeHhp1.png?1

Wow, this IS urgent. You obviously didn't have enough time to check the spelling of the word Bayern.

Slow down when making your concepts. Take a methodical approach to problem solving, rather than throwing a hissy fit. Here is a good place to start:

http://lmgtfy.com/?q=gimp+arc+text

Use some initiative.

UBI FIDES IBI LUX ET ROBUR

Wow, this IS urgent. You obviously didn't have enough time to check the spelling of the word Bayern.

Slow down when making your concepts. Take a methodical approach to problem solving, rather than throwing a hissy fit. Here is a good place to start:

http://lmgtfy.com/?q=gimp+arc+text

Use some initiative.