Inkscape question!

GoDawgs08

Ok, I'm a novice here. I just did one half of my first inkscape concept and I have two questions hopefully someone can answer for me.

1) I'm not done, but, when I am how do I save/convert...whatever... my file to get it where I can upload it to post here? Photobuket doesnt even take svg of course... I dont know much about this stuff and I'm very confused!!

2) Ok, so the template (the svg probasketball template that was posted in the svg movement forum if anyone remembers) has dark red and black as the template color. So...I made a colored jersey, but how can I switch the object color to white without it dissapearing...or more specifically is there a way to outline the object?

mabe this can become an inkscape help forum so i dont take up space! but if anyone can help me out id be much appreciated!

temp.png

Ok, I'm a novice here. I just did one half of my first inkscape concept and I have two questions hopefully someone can answer for me.

1) I'm not done, but, when I am how do I save/convert...whatever... my file to get it where I can upload it to post here? Photobuket doesnt even take svg of course... I dont know much about this stuff and I'm very confused!!

2) Ok, so the template (the svg probasketball template that was posted in the svg movement forum if anyone remembers) has dark red and black as the template color. So...I made a colored jersey, but how can I switch the object color to white without it dissapearing...or more specifically is there a way to outline the object?

mabe this can become an inkscape help forum so i dont take up space! but if anyone can help me out id be much appreciated!

If you ever need help and don't want to take up space feel free to PM me. Anyway,

1: drag a selection around all the objects you want to be saved in the bitmap image and go to file > Export Bitmap. If it's not already selected, make sure you click "Selection" in that dialog box.