SEC Australian Football

Discrim

I was actually planning to get these done after New Year's, but the nature of ideas are what they are, I was compelled to knock em all out this week. 12 schools, 12 sets...so without further ado, SEC Australian Football 2011 edition, part 1

Florida

floridafooty.png

I recall a while back, there were some alt-history NFL concepts, featuring a given team's uniform evolution. Though I intend to do a footy version someday, I decided to bust out a limited version with the Gators, among a few other teams. Notably, the home and throwback share almost identical design, except for the use of the current gator head (home) vs. the old gator over Florida (throwback)

Georgia

georgiafooty.png

For those out there who happen to like this one, I'm a designer for whom pride in what I do outweighs my dislike of a team. I don't usually say much nice about the Mutts, but I do almost like the bone pride stickers. Those were used as the basis for the set.

Kentucky

kentuckyfooty.png

quarters aren't all that common in soccer, let alone footy, and a certain other SEC squad kinda has the market cornered on checkers. Thus, UK gets the former rather than the latter. I also figured two clash jumpers would work here: one plain white, the other plain blue. And I figure if capn89 pops in here, he wouldn't be the only one calling those two boring, but hey, it works for Norwood (South Australia).

Next up: part II: South Carolina, Tennessee, Vandy

2016cubscreamsig.png

A strong mind gets high off success, a weak mind gets high off bull🤬

Part II

South Carolina

scarolinafooty.png

I figured stripes and halves would both work here. I couldn't decide on just one. The clash has a semi-sash, its tapered appearance inspired by the spurs that gamecocks wear.

Tennessee

tennesseefooty.png