My Landscape Architecture Portfolio

TheOneAndOnlyMau

So this is my first attempt at putting some of my works from my time at Penn State (years1-3) together into a single portfolio. I put this together in about a day while i had some down time so its not exactly as great or extravagant as i would like it to eventually be but i wanted to have a starting point to work from. My presentation style tends to be fairly minimalistic and favor white space to avoid cluttering so take it as you will.

The projects range in scale from small site specific stuff to large scale masterplannign projects and features some of my recent work from my study abroad program in Tanzania.

In case you are not familiar with what landscape architecture is here is some info

Any thoughts, comments, criticisms, whatever on how to potentially improve it are welcome and appreciated.

http://issuu.com/chris.maurer/docs/portfolio2012_edited_summersmall

UPDATE

http://issuu.com/chris.maurer/docs/new_portfolio_2012_final

zPfTNXq_sm_zpsu3fsswbz.jpg 8DRvuUI_sm_zpsthbhbnio.jpg

Maurer_icons-02_zps7dcbd790.png Maurer_icons-01_zpsfee43a9b.png

I need to hit you up to know some of your tricks for your site plans, they are very well done. Personally I would make the sections larger across the board. Maybe even have them as the moment that goes full spread and connects the pages. Did you by chance look at Wes Michaels' book on how to digitally represent landscape? I've heard its a good one.

Thanks for the feedback guys

Mings - I love the book by wes michaels (if were thinking about the same one? - co authored by cantrell?) its a must have resource for anyone who needs to visualize any space. One of my favorite resources

Im currently in the beginning phases of fleshing this out into a full-fledged portfolio that batter represents my presentation style. I should have it done in the next couple of days. Ill post it when the finished product is prepared