First Logos

haji

Hey, I am new to this forum, but after lerking around on it for a couple of hours, I definetly think I could fit in. There is so much skill and I really think I could benefit from all the experts here. So, before I start talking about my first logos I would like to introduce myself, My name is Haji and I'm born and raised in Canada. I really enjoy graphic design, I consider myself a rookie still and I am always looking to improve my graphics.

Anyways, I have been playing with Adobe Photoshop for quite a few months now, making sigs, sports posters and cutting out renders with the pen tool. A non-profit local Islamic basketball league asked me if I could throw some logos together for them. I told them that its not what I usually do but I'd love to try. This is what the results look like:

Iqamah2.png

qiyamah.png

Shahadah.png

tauheed.png

I drew most of it with the pen tool in Photoshop, I have become pretty good with using the pen tool because of all the hockey cuts that I have done in the past. These are my very first logos I have ever made. I would really appreciate it if you guys could show me some beginner to intermediate tutorials for Adobe Illustrator, I know I could just google or youtube it but I rather do some tuturials reccomended by you guys. Also I am currently update the photobucket account that I am using with all my new stuff because I havent used it in a long time.

Also what are your favourite fonts for Logo design? I had a hard time choosing and finding fonts for Logos so I stuck to some of the basic ones.