El Paso NBA team Project

Hammertime26

A project at my schools involves crating a expansion team and im in charge in creating the logos and uniforms. So far I've done little and i plan to continue working on it. Its my first time creating an logo so advice would be great! The team plays in El Paso and its nickname is the Diablos.

http://i1332.photobucket.com/albums/w604/Hammertime26/Untitled_zpsba178c98.jpg

I see your using copperplate for your font and that font is already used by the Golden State Warriors so it doesn't make sense for two teams in the same league to use the same font. Your team would want to differentiate itself with its own font - something more appropriate for a team called the Diablos.

Also, the El Paso Diablos are a real minor league baseball team, so it doesn't make sense for this would-be NBA team to be called the same name. Yes, in the past some cities had teams from different sports use the same names (2 New York Giants and 2 St. Louis Cardinals come to mind), but now days it's not a good idea.

I do not know how in-depth this project requires you to be but El Paso does not have an arena up to NBA standards so that would mean you would have to include plans for a new arena or renovations to UTEP's arena. I think it is the Don Haskins Arena or something like that.

Also, Texas aleady has three teams. Sure, it is a big state, but do they really need a fourth? El Paso seems a bit small for the NBA. If you are open ro changes, I would consider another more realistc market like St. Louis or Kansas City.

It sounds like a fun assignment as far as homework goes.