The art of making a logo

habsfan9

Sometimes it frusttrates my when i see awesome work around here. I dont have photshop or anything.I know that i am a good artist, i had paitings from me up around my school. im just wondering because i cant design a logo for the life off me. is it the program or is it the person that seems to be the question each time. im good with jerseys and stuff and i find them fun. but logo's are so friggen hard. im purchasing photshop soon. and hope i can start my logo's, i know i can do it , and i know i can make logo's as good as half of you but i dont have the proper software. But the big question once again is it the software or the artist. this question seems to stump me. anyways i started trying to learn how to do it in paint. im not to sure if its possible though??

anyways here is what i came up with, i need some help big time guys

ahah1.png

well if u can tell its me re doing or trying to do a steveo logo

number933.gif

the main programs used for logo creation would be vector-based drawing programs like Illustrator, Freehand, and even Flash. vector artwork is much better than pixel-based programs (like paint or photoshop) because the final files allow for unlimited scaling without losing any picture quality or resolution. until you get one of these, or photoshop, you might want to pm steve-o to get some pointers on drawing in Paint to start. some of those techniques will be helpful when working in Photoshop too.