*DEAD* History of Quadball

~Bear

Hello. I'm new to CCSLC, but I have been inspired by all the fictional league history concepts that have been created. I didn't want to do football or hockey because Veras and hawkfan89 already have those sports locked up, and I don't want to do basketball or baseball either. Instead, I decided to create a sport called Quadball. You can see the rules in the spoiler below.

Spoiler

Basics

Quadball is a sport that requires a football field separated into four equal zones called quadrants and two equally long goal-zones. The object is for your team to land the ball (about the size of a volleyball) into the opponents' goal-zone by either bouncing it in or tossing it in. 

How-to Play
In order to get the ball into the opponents goal-zone, teamwork must be involved. Some players are confined to their zones, so good passing and communication are essential. Passing the ball can be either bouncing and the more-efficient throwing. The offense, once taking possession in the offensive quadrants, has 32 seconds to "shoot" (more on that below).

Defense, as in all sports, has to stop the offense. This can be achieved either by deflecting/intercepting an offensive pass or wrestling the ball out of the opponent with the ball.

To shoot the ball, the offense has to bounce/throw the ball into the goal-zone or have the ball intercepted by a goalie. If the ball, after a bounce or a toss, lands on the ground inside the goal-zone, it is considered a goal and 1 point. The offense, however, cannot pass the "defensive line", often shortened to 'D-Line'. This line add some space between the goal-zone and the other quadrants. The defense are the only players that can move into this zone.

To start the game, a toss-up from the "center-circle" occurs. Similar to basketball, the first team to catch the ball gets first possession that half. This occurs to start each half. All players can enter the center-circle at all times except the goalies.

Positions