Reebok Edge Authentic

hormone

First, I'm sorry if I'm in the wrong forum, please move it if need be. Second, I'm sorry about no pics. I left my cell phone in the car. Third, I don't have any edges so I'm totally lost here.

Anyway, I was in a little sporting goods store in the city today and they had a ton of jerseys on sale. They had a bunch of Pens jerseys I was looking into. I'm no expert, but I can easily spot the powder blue fakes. They were all fake by the Penguin on the crest, the thick font, or the sleeve font that doesn't match the correct Penguin font that was on the back (with the beginning tail on the 7).

Anyway, they have a white Crosby jersey from last year for $80. The guy said it was authentic. The font was correct. There was no tag on the front saying a size (xl, l, etc). The tag inside the shirt said 52. It had the 250 logo on the sleeve from last year. It had a fight strap.

Naturally, I'm wary because of the fakes that were all around it. What should I be looking for? Authentic tags, etc? Is this a repli-thentic mid-line jersey they sell?

Any feedback is appreciated.

Thanks!

KISSwall09.jpg

Chances are they were embroidered, all the "replithentic" ones are.

Do you know the material well? I know a lot of the fakes didn't have the true EDGE material on the front of the jersey. Try bringing a water bottle and pouring a couple drops on the front.

Also, check the piping just inside the collar. It should be black. If it is grey, then it's fake.

Make sure the crest is stitched on. I once saw one JUST like that but the crest was glued on, even with a stitched '250' patch and a fight strap.

neonmatrix_leafs2.gif

Because Korbyn Is Colour Blind, My Signature Is Now Idiot Proof - Thanks Again Braden!!

Go Leafs Go!

Thanks for all the replies. I pretty much know what I should be looking for now. I'll try to stop back next week at the store.