Graffiti Sigs

BJBerthiaume

Not a bad start, I would suggest to give the logo and text an overlay on the bricks so more of the gaps show up from the wall.

How would I go about doing that? I'm new to using textures on logos, so I don't always know how to make them look more realistic. So far all I'm doing to the logos is making the layer of the logo and text fairly transparent and giving it a frosted glass blur. I'm just wondering what I have to do to give them an overlay. I'm using paint.net.

Twins.pngGoldenGophers.png

These look awesome BJ! I'll request some, but I probably won't use it until the National Championship is over.

Alabama Crimson Tide : Logo

Alabama Gladiators : Logo

Duke Blue Devils: Logo

Atlanta Braves: Logo

Thanks in advance!

Check out my new NFL 2016 Series!

Not a bad start, I would suggest to give the logo and text an overlay on the bricks so more of the gaps show up from the wall.

Not that I can do a thing with graphics, my one suggestion would be to make the brick wall look like one solid wall rather than four identical blocks.

I really like the look though!

How would I go about doing that? I'm new to using textures on logos, so I don't always know how to make them look more realistic. So far all I'm doing to the logos is making the layer of the logo and text fairly transparent and giving it a frosted glass blur. I'm just wondering what I have to do to give them an overlay. I'm using paint.net.

Edit: Put both the logo and text on overlay blending mode and adjust the opacity until you tink it looks right considering you do graffiti work.

McCutchen6_zps336cbf93.png