Cleveland Barons Logo Redesign

TheClevelandHockey

So, in my cyclical moments of thirsting for Cleveland sports past I decided to redesign the old AHL Barons logo. I'm not good with photoshop, so the drawing is crude but I think the overall idea is obvious. What do you think?

BaronComp.jpg

(In case it needs to be said the right picture is their old primary logo)

What really gets me is the "great fan" stuff. It's sad to think of our country as a "Steeler Nation", because that would mean that we're a country of near-sighted inbreds from the mountains that can't speak competent English.

Let's go Brownies!

championships.png

You mad because the Tribe is stylin' on you?

A good start, but I wouldn't use Copperplate for the name.

I tried to find a font in my severely small CS3 library. I tried making it thicker but it lost the similarity from the original logo. What would you suggest?

What really gets me is the "great fan" stuff. It's sad to think of our country as a "Steeler Nation", because that would mean that we're a country of near-sighted inbreds from the mountains that can't speak competent English.

Let's go Brownies!

championships.png

2dc79e59.jpg

Here's a quick sketch I did before class. The darker color is supposed to be red. (NHL Barons color scheme.)

Let's go Brownies!

championships.png

I had meant for my sketch to a primary.

Let's go Brownies!

championships.png

2dc79e59.jpg

Here's a quick sketch I did before class. The darker color is supposed to be red. (NHL Barons color scheme.)

So, you're trying to have this logo have the state outline of Ohio, plus and I'm assuming - a more modernized "B", while finally having a star that obviously points to the location of Cleveland?

Not bad. I'm working on something similar in Paint right now, though it's more simpler with an outline of Arizona and a star where the city of Phoenix is. Because that kind of a logo would need to have more detail for a hockey concept, here would be my questions...