my first baseball (fantasy) concept

leggman01

TBH, it looks more like a Carolina Panthers baseball crossover done by IronChefShark, the Delacroix of the CCSLB comunity.

"I better go take a long walk off a short pier or something."

Some people on this bolard have told me to do just that.

My "Ron Mexico" alias is "Jon Tobago".

darthman - i'm not familiar with irfanview...does it allow you to reduce an image without losing detail? i'm relatively new to this, and i uses paint shop pro 8, which is probably not an ideal format, but if i go any smaller than this, i lose detail...will irfanview help this? - thanks

any resemblence to previously designed carolina panthers baseball concepts is purely coincidental, i haven't seen any done before, so i thought i'd throw this out there

jldesigns404eo.png

I like it.

How come you're disclaimer mentions MLB, when neither the name or images are taken from MLB, but does not mention the NFL where you did take images?

I really like that full body update of the Panthers logo though.

Very good.

The Official Cheese-Filled Snack of NASCAR

darthman - i'm not familiar with irfanview...does it allow you to reduce an image without losing detail? i'm relatively new to this, and i uses paint shop pro 8, which is probably not an ideal format, but if i go any smaller than this, i lose detail...will irfanview help this? - thanks

i think so- detail might be slightly lost but it will work nicer (i just have ms paint). or, shrink before you put on concept

"We have nothing to fear except fear itself."

sterling - i didn't alter the disclaimer from the mlb template...:)

and just so there is no confusion...i have NO talent at drawing my own logo's...that logo is an unused (or seldom used) panthers logo - i did nothing to it other than incorporate it into a fantasy baseball uniform template found on this forum - i only WISH that i could do the things that you and other true designers on this forum can do

jldesigns404eo.png