Hartford Whales Concept

fishheatcats

This is my first attempt at an NHL jersey. I've cobbled together my own template by looking at jerseys at the NHL Shop and DawgPacPBH's awesome concepts, and to be honest I've surprised myself with how well this came out. If you can't tell by the player name and number, this would involve moving the Islanders to Hartford, and also going with Whales instead of Whalers. I like Whalers better, but you probably couldn't get away with that name anymore because of environmentalists and stuff. I've darkened the colors slightly from the original Whalers, and changed the primary logo to an H and made the old school W with the semi-H in the middle the alternate. The Canucks kinda use these colors now, but they look too good with the Whalers logo not to use them. C&C!

Original

hartfordwhalesconceptvx1.gif

Updated

hartfordwhalesconcept2xd4.gif

EDIT: Tweaked colors slightly, flipped logos, added a little white in the dark jerseys to pop it a little more.

P.S. Quick hockey noobish question. This has been driving me nuts. Someone here has to know what the +/- stat means. I watch every Panthers game I can and I've been all over the net, even the NHL's site and can't seem figure it out. Thanks lol.