Hockey Logo Concept

Clark

As I posted earlier on the the General Design forum, I am currently in my final year of studying Multimedia Design at the University of Ulster. For my major project I have decided to create an interactive ice hockey learning website designed to raise awareness of the game. While the website will provide information on the sport in general, its main focus is to teach beginner to intermediate players the skills needed to advance their game though the use of video, illustration and related reading.

I have decided to brand the project 'Odd Man Rush' and am now attempting to create a logo to accompany my proposal which is due by the end of the week.

As I said in my original post on the general forum, my initial idea was to create a logo showing snow rushing down a mountain with a puck a the bottom of the logo but my earlier attempts where just looking typically Colorado Avs-esque.

Here is my latest version:

oddmanrush.png

And here is one example of how it will be used. In this case, on the front cover of my project proposal...

cover.jpg

or maybe even a jersey...

kit.png

C&Cs most welcome

prospects.png

vets.png

Love it! Only things I'm not loving are the negative space under the r & u, and I think the blue should match with the jersey better. Other than that this is great. Still a solid A.

BROWNS | BUCKEYES | CAVALIERS | INDIANS |

Love it! Only things I'm not loving are the negative space under the r & u, and I think the blue should match with the jersey better. Other than that this is great. Still a solid A.

Yeah I see what you mean about the negative space. I tried moving the snow up to cover that gap but it just caused readability problems. Do you think I should just fill this section with dark blue or is there a better way to solve the problem?

P.S. The jerseys are just the Pens Winter Classic kits which I have crudely photoshopped my logo over the top of.

prospects.png

vets.png