Minnesota Vikings Concept

TC

As I have made aware multiple times in the "Requests" forum, I recently downloaded Inkscape. Now the Vikings concept I did was basically practice, I know it is not of the best quality, but I think the idea is legitimate (sp?). I would like C&C on the actual design and the use of tools to create the stripes, etc. Anything good about this concept will be creditted to gingerbreadmann.

I realize that this is extremely similar to the Vikings old uniforms, but I liked those 100x more than what they currently wear.

exportvikes.png

EDIT- Woops! Please ignore the transparent pants. I am still learning.

1/27/09- It was me, and I am sorry.

I think that Visanthe Shiancoe was filmed wearing your concept pants earlier this season. Congrat's on getting your work actually used by a team.

"The views expressed here are mine and do not reflect the official opinion of my employer or the organization through which the Internet was accessed."

I actually like this. Really clean and simple, and I can picture them playing in it. I'm assuming that the road jersey is the opposite, right? And stick a helmet in there. But certainly an improvement over their current unis, though that's not saying much.

Sweet comment by BringBackTheVet.

scotland_fifasig.png

I think that Visanthe Shiancoe was filmed wearing your concept pants earlier this season. Congrat's on getting your work actually used by a team.

Thanks.

Ahhhh!

I actually like this. Really clean and simple, and I can picture them playing in it. I'm assuming that the road jersey is the opposite, right? And stick a helmet in there. But certainly an improvement over their current unis, though that's not saying much.

Yes, the roads would be the opposite, with purple pants. I didn't want to go ahead and make them until I got some C&C on this uniform.

Don't forget TV numbers

Wow, I am messing up left and right. Thank you all for pointing out the incredibly obvious mistakes I missed.