the American Association of College Athletics (First try at fictional Uni's!)

Davidellias

the AACA is a fictional colleget sporting sanction that was started in the mid-60s to provide an alternative to the NCAA and NAIA, All schools are comepletely fictional and do have some backstory. There are 9 conferences so far and counting (This includes 17 independant teams).

The conferences are as follows and I will be psoting them in order

The Golden Pacific Conference (14 teams / 2 divisions)

The Tennessee Valley Conference ( 11 Teams )

The Atlantic and Gulf Conference (15 teams / 2 Divisions )

Eastern Lakes Conference (8 Teams)

The Atlantic 8 Conference (9 teams)

Independants (17 Teams)

Grand West Sports League (7 teams)

Metro Lakes Conference (8 teams)

Virginialina Conference (7 teams)

Plus there's a possibility of more......

Now I do wanan note some things

1.) I am not good at logos, a lot of these schools will use either re-colored logos of other teams or Webdings, or even just text. I will make mention of any logos that are premade.

2.) I'm new to this, so don't expect a lot of flashy designs. I am keeping things within my limit.

GB4tjYx.jpg?1?2352

player_was___taylor_by_verasthebrujah-d9

I'm interested by this.

However, I recommend that you do more than just recolor other people's logos, which seems to get a lot of people into trouble on these boards.

Even if you are new to this, it never hurts to try to push your limits. If you don't, you'll never improve.

I have always thought that some Webdings would make good logos, though.

If you do just want to use Clip Art (or use Clip Art for inspiration), I'd recommend http://www.wpclipart.com/. It's got a lot of good designs, and all of it is free and in the public domain, so you don't have to worry about copyright issues.

Though, again, if you want most people on these boards to take you seriously, I'd recommend that you try to make your own logos.