USFL 2024 If It Were Up To Me

WideRight

So, having just watched the 2023 USFL Championship, and hearing that 2024 will not bring expansion, and may not even bring all 8 clubs in their home stadiums, I have to say I am disappointed.  But, rather than whine about how the 3-year plan is now delayed, I thought I would come up with the USFL of 2024 if I were able to make it how I would want it.    This is not in any way based on the designs I have created for the Alt History USFL I have been running since late 2021.  

There will be 10 teams,  and I am redesigning the uniforms for all 8 current teams, as well as the two new teams.    I will start with the teams that I believe need the least adjustment to their looks, then move to the ones I think need more of a revamp, and finally the 2 expansion teams I could see for 2024 (maybe 2025 if the USFL can do it.)

One thing I will do for each team is create a white pant set (for very hot days) as well as a team color set.  Other than that, what you should find are several elements of the 2022-2023 looks for each team blended with some 1983-1985 callbacks, and maybe a new element or two,  so a blending of 2 eras with my own aesthetic preferences. 

We start with one of the teams that I think needs to change the least, the Michigan Panthers. 

spacer.png

Really the only changes are that I added the secondary M logo to the collar and I made some adjustments to the sleeve stripes to bring both the blue and champagne into the look.  Michigan is one of the better-looking teams IRL, so no need to be radical here. 

• Like 12

And since I want to post these in pairs, here is a Southern Division Team with few changes, the Birmingham Stallions. 

spacer.png

The changes for Birmingham:

1. Added the B-monogram secondary to the collar and added some color to the collars. 

2. Went for stripe consistency across the helmet, pants, and sleeves.  

• Like 9
  • Love 1

4 hours ago, Dozap17 said: