A new program...at least for me

KCScout76

I just got Adobe 10.0, a $400 program, but I got it for $89-educational discount (I'm a teacher).  I'm starting out slow, reading the manual and all - I am going to play around with the program for a few days and I am sure I'll have a few questions for the "graphic Warriors" as you all are the experts.

I'd like to say, "I'll be pumpin' out all kinds of stuff" in the next few days, but I'll be realistic.  It might take me a week or so, I have football camp all this week (I am the head 8th grade football coach for Raytown South Middle School_Cardinals) so I'll be pretty busy.

Be patient with me if I have any questions -

Sincerely,

KCScout76 - the rookie! :P

Kansas-BB-banner.png My-son-Soldier-banner.png

Kansas City Scouts (CHL) Orr Cup Champions 2010, 2019, 2021         St. Joseph Pony Express (ULL)  2023 Champions     Kansas City Cattle (CL)

Like somebody (I think it was hockeygator) said, draw hearts...it's a good way to learn how to accurately do curves and stuff. Illustrator can take a while to learn...I learned it in my design class first semester, finally got it 2 months ago, and basically had to re-learn the whole thing. Have fun  :)

BigStuffChamps3_zps00980734.png

Ok, I'll start with lesson 1:  drawing hearts.  Sounds like a good place to start.  Thanks StL, I may drop a line or two your way if I get stuck.  

Honestly,  after reading the first part of the manuel I am thinking about buying the CD learners guide for it, $40.  I hope before X-mas I can do some cool stuff.

Thanks for the support guys! :D

Kansas City Scouts (CHL) Orr Cup Champions 2010, 2019, 2021         St. Joseph Pony Express (ULL)  2023 Champions     Kansas City Cattle (CL)