The gms challenge

GMS1122

I may jump into this one. I'm on an "extended hiatus" from logo work to prevent myself from getting burned out, but I had planned on doing a few new ones around the new year. Since the deadline is so far off, I think I may use this as a way to jump back into the thick of things.

My team's name (tentatively) will be the Toronto Grenadiers. I'll have something to display around the first week of January.

I personally wouldn't care.  I think, however, that it would be best if someone else chose the best designs.  You might have an excellent idea, but because you don't want it to seem like you're forcing your concept into it, you might just omit it all together.

If that doesn't work, we could always do a manual vote like Iron Crossover.

I'm in.

I have been working with PhotoShop for about 8 years, but haven't messed too much with Illustrator in quite some time. It will be slow going, but i'll get it done.

My concept - Toronto SwampFoxes

NCFA Sunset Beach Tech - Octopi

ΓΔΒ!

Going to college gets you closer to the real world, kind of like climbing a tree gets you closer to the moon.

"...a nice illustration of what you get when skill, talent, and precedent are deducted from 'creativity.' " - James Howard Kunstler

Hmmm.

Not sure what to think about this. I wish GMS would have contacted me first.

I was waiting until the beginning of the year to start contests again. I have been very busy the past few months. Wanted to come back with a bang in 2004.

I haven't even had time to read this board in a month or so, even as a lurker. I wouldn't have known about this "torch carrying" if I hadn't been told by someone via IM...

...came back to add more.

The intent of not having challenges all over the place in my name was to protect the integrity of the contest. I wanted it to mean something.