Team Canada **UPDATED**

SG30

LOOK DOWN FOR UPDATES

Here's my concept for team Canada. No its not swift, but oh well. I absolutely hate what they have now. The logo is the current style of leaf that they are using now, however, I made it one color and ditched the skater. I also added a "Canada" wordmark and some crossed hockey sticks behind it, because it looked a little plain as just the leaf IMO. The font is the current Buffalo Sabres one. As for the colors, origionally I wasn't going to use black, however, I think it looks ok in this concept. The goalie equiptment was an afterthought. I was bored and I thought it'd be a cool thing to do. The helmet is my first helmet concept ever, and its my first time working with a template in the GIMP. Before that, its been all wallpapers and watermarking in the gimp. It could definetly use some improvement, so tell me your thoughts on what could be done. The leaf is kind of patchy because I tried to make it look like it was airbrushed and stuff, also, the words on the chin part don't match up if this was to be transfered into real life. Let me know what you think about it. And for the pads, I just went onto the Vaughn site and just customized some and pasted them into this concept. C&C please!

teamcanadawithmarkzr4.png

WOW. I like the fact that you add the goalie equipement to the concept...

One thing I would do is arrange the sleeve numbers on the back version of the jersey because according to what I see there, you #30 becomes #03..

Other than that and the leaf's stork, It`s a well done concept..

Le QUÉBÉCOIS

sign_zps3c6a5c3f.jpg

Fix the mask and you've got a solid concept.

Engine, Engine, Number Nine, on the New York transit line,

If my train goes off the track, pick it up! Pick it up! Pick it up!

Back on the scene, crispy and clean,

You can try, but then why, 'cause you can't intervene.

We be the outcast, down for the settle. Won't play the rock, won't play the pebble.

Nice concept!