Bengals Concept(s)

smitty

Please keep a few things in mind here:

1) I am not an artist.

2) I only have MS Paint

3) This is the first concept I've ever done

4) I hope the Bengals do NOT change their helmets, but included are two ideas if they did.

check 'em out, give me some feedback....

http://img42.photobucket.com/albums/v128/s..._unis_black.gif

http://img42.photobucket.com/albums/v128/s..._unis_white.gif

http://img42.photobucket.com/albums/v128/s...unis_orange.gif

My first thought is it looked like maybe a TATC (Turn Ahead the Clock) concept, because it looks very futuristic. With that said, here's a few thoughts:

The helmets: I have often theorized that the Bengals' helmets would look good if they used that beautiful tiger head of theirs on them. I quickly turned on that thought after trying it myself one day. Maybe this is just me, but the tiger head flipped the other way looks extremely bizarre. See for yourself:

bengals.gif

Aside from that fact, I'm curious as to why you changed the tiger to a grayscale one, making the eyes orange. He looks sort of like a cyborg tiger, which may add to the "futuristic" feel. I personally don't really care for it, but for the sake of this concept, it's decent.

The B on the helmet I bloody well hope never happens, because I hate that B. It doesn't even really look good on a helmet. And that's not your fault at all; I don't think anyone or anything could help that.

The jerseys: I like the numbers, first off. I think if they were enlarged a bit, maybe stretched a little horizontally and not italicized, they could work very well. All three of these jerseys are a bit like the Broncos because of the chest spike things, but I think I could maybe get past that. I happen to be a fan of that particular style, so long as it's not overused.