In case they come back

Le Québécois

As a Habs fan, I wish they would come back because I miss this great rivalry. In the mean time, here's my first concept in here since 2008. It's about time some would say! Enjoy and C and C are welcome... Done is MSPaint and Photoshop CS4 (which I'm still learning...

quebec.jpg

Le QUÉBÉCOIS

sign_zps3c6a5c3f.jpg

Though I love the overall design, I feel it's a bit too minor league for the NHL. Not to mention the colors and sweater scream late 1990s Canucks. This is ultimately a very nice design. The bear is very prominent and I think it blends nicely with the Q. But, as I said, I think it's a little too minor league for NHL standards.

NYCFC - MLS CUP CHAMPIONS - 2021

What I don't get about plagiarism is how the people think they can sneak one by an enormous community of dedicated sports fans, especially when they have a zest for sports LOGOS. It's an insult to our intelligence. You really thought nobody would notice?

34y7eo5.jpg

You know what they say, "Traditionalist's can go die in a hole if they don't like it."

What I don't get about plagiarism is how the people think they can sneak one by an enormous community of dedicated sports fans, especially when they have a zest for sports LOGOS. It's an insult to our intelligence. You really thought nobody would notice?

Gees, you guys are taking this too seriously! I've done over 300 concepts in here over the years (espcially in 2006 and 2007) and sometimes I used already known logos. These are called ''concepts'', there's no way any sports team would ever use whatever somebody's doing here.