sportstar1212's MLB

sportstar1212

Hello everyone,

This is my MLB series. I'm fairly new to making baseball concepts and I'm still learning, so please bear with me. My main goal of the series is to add a bit more color to the league. That's not saying each team will get a unique color scheme, but I'm going to try and change a few red and blue teams and bring back some unique looks.

1. New York Yankees (Update)

2. Cincinnati Reds

3. Washington Nationals (Update)

4. Colorado Rockies (Update)

5. Baltimore Orioles

6. San Diego Padres (Update)

7. New York Mets

• Replies 42
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I did the Damn Yankees first since I wanted to get them overwith :P

Yankees-OfficialSheet.png

I removed the white outline from the New York script on the roadies and I put some blue piping on the sleeves because I felt the jersey was missing something. I added a new navy alternate, which is pretty simple. It can be worn at home or on the road. Lastly, I changed the royal blue in the primary logo to navy and got rid of some of the red.

C&C welcome and appreciated

This is actually a really good Yankees concept IMO (seeing as the Yankees can only look so good :P). Your tweak to the logo is my favorite part of the concept, I've always thought their current logo just doesn't keep with the team's branding and the switch to navy definitely helps. The navy alt, while nothing fancy, would be a good addition to their current set IMO. Nice job, and looking forward to seeing what you do with my New York Mets!

"Those who believe in telekinetics, raise my hand."

Cohenj.png

The only thing I can think of is blue piping on the pants, especially since the sleeves on the road grey have it. Some people will complain about the white NY's and the white piping on the blue alt when worn on the road, but I don't think it matters.

spacer.png