Dallas Stars Uniform Concepts

shane1551

I created these uniform concepts based on the recently leaked Dallas Stars logos. I don't have much experience in uniform design, in fact this is my first attempt at designing a hockey uniform. But when I saw the supposed new logos for my Stars, I had to give it a shot!

Home Uniform:

rLYTtIMh.png

Away Uniform:

ID5oQI8h.png

Alternate Uniform:

FIOwxgJh.png

This alternate jersey works as a franchise heritage set. The jersey and socks are supposed to replicate a variation of the Minnesota North Stars uniforms, replacing the gold for silver. The pants are meant to be an homage to the 90's Stars breezers. I also updated the Stars old alternate logo to fit the scheme of the rebrand.

What do you guys think of the designs?

First of all, hello fellow Redditor.

Second of all, the chest logo is looking really off-centre. Put the "D" square in the centre, not the centre of the star.

Plus, having a third the same colour as the home just looks sloppy most of the time.

Other than those two things, it looks great: the colours are used well, the striping is well laid-out, and that font looks great.

Good job!

Execution wise for your first attempt, actually really good. Just some things. Looks like the logo is too big. And for the shoulder numbers for some reason the #1 looks bigger than the #2. Then for the hem stripes (waist stripes) the stitching should stop at the beginning of the striping pattern. But concept wise, these are very nice. I would just incorporate some silver in their somewhere, whether it be in the striping pattern just outlining it, or outlining the shoulder yoke. But overall good job on your first concept!

Not a bad first attempt. Aside from what's been mentioned, my biggest gripe is that green yoke on the away sweater. It just looks unbalanced with the prodominatly black stripes and breezers. Change that and I think you've got a pretty good set here.