Soccer crest concepts

jdp

Let me say that I am NOT a graphic designer, but I do like to dabble, if for no other reason than my job requires I know how to use Ps and Ai. I can mock up a concept kit, but--as you will see--I am not great with logos.

Despite that, I am posting these and looking for feedback, knowing full well that I very likely will get ripped a new one.

Before I post, though, here are a few things to know:

• These are for my adult rec soccer team based in Chicago. We don't have a sponsor or budget, which is why I am attempting this myself.
  • Our color is green
  • We've won two league championships - the stars above the crests
  • We started as an indie team, but now have been together for more than a year ("Semel independens, iam unita" means "Once independent, now united." -- according to Google Translate)

Without further ado...

1>12240350996_fec64473e9_o.jpg2>12239961553_db76e51dba_o.jpg3>12239961503_304bf5ee05_o.jpg4>12240193344_d9623b29b8_o.jpg

5>12239775645_d9ecfc8057_o.jpg6>12239961483_f99445bcf1_o.jpg7>12240193214_86cc3a2dc3_o.jpg

Number 4: Goat inspired by The Big Green

Number 5: Inspired by Barcelona (after all, we are FCV, and they have "FCB" on their crest. That and we could totally beat them head-to-head :)

Number 7: I added an eye and shading on the snake, but, again, still practicing/learning that element of graphic design.

All right... have at it.

"Type something, will ya? We're paying for this stuff." - Peter Venkman
Complete: Stateside Soccer Federation | Complete: World Football Club Alliance | Stalled: Roller Hockey International Redux | Stalled: MLB & Soccer Crossover

2 and 5 look good to me. I do like 4 for the uniqueness though.

7 and 5 for me, well done!

1, 2, 7 are the best. All are great!

Thanks for the feedback! I really appreciate it.

Are there any changes you would recommend? Different accent colors? Additions and/or subtractions? Less green?

Regardless, thanks again.