The 24 Days Of Concepts begins!

RyanB06

Many of us are familiar with the concept of an Advent calendar. Open the door corresponding with each day leading up to Christmas Eve, see what's hiding behind each one.

This is my version of an Advent calendar. Over the next 24 days, I'll unveil a uniform concept that I've either 1) never released, or 2) revised from when I first released it. This all leading up to the grand finale on Christmas Day with a major announcement from me.

And now, December 1st's concept.

dec1.png

This is a design I first created last July as a what-if: what if the high school I graduated from added a hockey team? My original concept was almost identical to this one, except that I de-emphasized the black on the white jersey and deleted a stripe along the bottom (the original had three).

C&C welcomed as always.

Sodboy13 said:
As you watch more basketball, you will learn to appreciate the difference between "defense" and "couldn't find the rim with a pair of bloodhounds and a Garmin."

meet the new page, not the same as the old page.

its is very very nice, i like the original striping on it. the only thing that might thow it off a little is the more tradition style striping at the bottom, maybe just one thick stripe would make it better.

awesome concept!

(Transferred from the other thread I created for this concept. Mods, please delete the other whenever it's convenient.)

Here we go with Concept #2. Prior to the NFL season starting, Lamicus, the owner of the CFA's Cleveland Zephyrs, held a contest to design the team's new jerseys (the team changed identities from the 2003 season). I was thrilled to learn my concept had been chosen, at the time, it was my greatest accomplishment as a (very) amateur uniform designer.

But I wasn't totally happy with it. It looked, for lack of a better word, amateurish. I hadn't gotten the hang of Illustrator yet, and I really wanted to make the uniform set look better.