My High School Redesign

andrewharrington

This design is the culmination f a long process of redesigning my alma mater. i graduated last year and have been working on the package since then, off and on. the primary and secondary logos are mine, though the secondary is more of a non competition type logo. its more suited to say, center court or the 50 yard line than on the uniforms.

avon lake has long used USC uniforms, changing with the times of course. i altered that just a little bit, using an arched wordmark that nike did for connecticut, and going single stripe pants instead of double, to simplify and unify the look. i used white socks, but im sure thats not going to stop those silly kids from continuing to wear black ones.

go shoremen.

03/04 state champions - 04/05 state runners-up.

Avon-Lake-Shoremen.gif

I still don't have a website, but I have a dribbble now! http://dribbble.com/andyharry

[The postings on this site are my own and do not necessarily represent the position, strategy or opinions of adidas and/or its brands.]

The anchor AL is simple but its a cool ass logo. I'm not to sure about whats going on in the secondary. I think you may have been aiming for splashing water but it looks like fire to me. But your rendering of the lighthouse is awesome.

Love the aways, not to keen on the home unis though. Maybe white pants would work better, with white numbers and a gold outline.

yeah, the color pallette really makes the waves look like fire, and it really looks like my lighthouse is burning down. i think im going to revisit that. i just made that today at work, and the building part is done, but im going to try for a more "wave" look than "flame" look.

for traditions sake, i havent the heart to change the gold pants and numbers at home. they currently wear gold pants on the road too, but i dropped those in favor of maroon. maroon socks are worth a look. gold socks on the away? or still white, what do you guys think?