Its all about the bling bling

GMac

Hey all..

after i did some retooling they accepted my community corner sign design.... now they wish to pay me... only problem is they said i get to set the amount... any clue how much i should charge... im totally new at this and dont think I did anything special... but they are insisting to pay me

GDB... Brothers from other Mothers

www.pifflespodcast.com

Charge them like maybe 10-30 dollars somewhere in there, nothing too distructive I would say, if they're gonna pay you, just ask for a little amount of cash.

That's just my thoughts, I'd probably say, "Just cut me a check for a 20, I could use a little extra cash." (Especially for me right now, my wallet's a little thin :D)

sig09.jpg

what's the going rate for sign design?  if it were me and i could draw a little better, i'd probably go with 20-100.  then again i'm a greedy mug :D

2016cubscreamsig.png

A strong mind gets high off success, a weak mind gets high off bull🤬

Guys...

$10-30??!

YOu didn't mow their lawn GMAC, you created a visual identity for this project. You've set the tone for how everyone sees this co-op.  You've provided a unique service...and you should charge accordingly.

Ideally you would've laid down terms in advance, but since that isn't the case you now have to play it conservative or risk them being offended and not using it at all.

Still though, pick an hourly rate...and calculate the time worked on it and bill fairly.

YOu can always back track and give them a "discount". Say 10 hours at $50/hr...but you'll give them the home town 50% discount.

Make sure you can back up the price by delivering what you've created in every reasonable format for their usage....AI, EPS, JPG...whatever.

Dont cheat yourself man...I don't think about doing logo work for less than $500 and I know that's really low. It's got to be worth your time right?

The Official Cheese-Filled Snack of NASCAR