Real or Fake?

zinman11121

Can anyone tell me if this jacket is authentic or a knockoff? I know it's hard to tell just by this picture and because of how "old" this jacket is really is. This is a picture a friend (a White Sox fan) of mine posted on facebook and he thinks he's badass that he got this jacket at goodwill for $7 and is eager to resell it on eBay. I told him I thought it was fake because of the "CUBS" written on the cubby bear's forehead, and there is something about the stripes on the elastic bands that just makes me think it's a fake. Let me know your input, thanks!

166389_10100383418772569_6809413_63779713_6592887_n.jpg

Zach.

looks fake

Without elaboration, this comment is worthless.

zinman - what do you mean by "authentic"? It's a very ambiguous term. Do you mean "worn on field"? Or do you mean "officially licensed"? I'm not an expert on these things, but it would really help if some of the labels were visible.

"The views expressed here are mine and do not reflect the official opinion of my employer or the organization through which the Internet was accessed."

I was hoping to see some titties here, I guess that's what I get for not reading the subtitle.

We could pretty easily turn this into a titty thread...

"The views expressed here are mine and do not reflect the official opinion of my employer or the organization through which the Internet was accessed."

looks fake

zinman - what do you mean by "authentic"? It's a very ambiguous term. Do you mean "worn on field"? Or do you mean "officially licensed"? I'm not an expert on these things, but it would really help if some of the labels were visible.

Exactly.

If he's asking if it looks like some broke-ass Wal-Mart excuse for team gear then, based on what little info is available, I would lean towards yes.

BB52Big.jpg

looks fake

Exactly.

If he's asking if it looks like some broke-ass Wal-Mart excuse for team gear then, based on what little info is available, I would lean towards yes.