Washington Nationals Concept

lost_limey

Okay, I was in the mood to do a baseball concept, and rather than add the 10,000th Blue jays concept, I opted for the 9,999th Nationals concept.

My thoughts:

• Drop the Red (Braves & Phillies in division already have red as a primary)
  • Make that 'W' logo fit. (I've gone retro)
  • Custom Numbers are good!

This is my first attempt at a custom Wordmark, so they look a little sloppy :(

So here's my Blue Nats

Nats.gif

I think with the idea of them being the Washington NATIONALS, it is completely innappropriate to leave out the red, white and blue. I agree that switching the primary color would work well (Red to Blue), but taking red completely out of the equation just doesn't make sense. However I like the use of the W a lot and other than the colors, they are nice.

I think with the idea of them being the Washington NATIONALS, it is completely innappropriate to leave out the red, white and blue. I agree that switching the primary color would work well (Red to Blue), but taking red completely out of the equation just doesn't make sense. However I like the use of the W a lot and other than the colors, they are nice.

the capitals did it

I like the removal of the red, but don't like the addition of the gold- looks too much like hte Brewers.

The dark blue and white looks crisp, and sharp to me. Fix that wonky N adn you have a nice set!!!

fade.gif

I think with the idea of them being the Washington NATIONALS, it is completely innappropriate to leave out the red, white and blue.  I agree that switching the primary color would work well (Red to Blue), but taking red completely out of the equation just doesn't make sense.  However I like the use of the W a lot and other than the colors, they are nice.

the capitals did it

and the Wizards, and the Redskins (although neither started there or have a name of local relevance) D.C. has problems ^_^

#CHOMPCHOMPCHOMP

ltravisjr: