My Vegas All Star 07 logo

Conrad.

LOVE the overall design. Very Vega$.

Not crazy about the Macintosh-style lettering for "LAS VEGAS" and "2007". And the smaller white circles are placed eccentrically in the larger blue circles more often than they're not.

"Start spreading the news... They're leavin' today... Won't get to be a part of it... In old New York..."

2007nleastchamps.png

In order for the Mets' run of 12 losses in 17 games to mean something, the Phillies still had to win 13 of 17.

It's a good idea, but a little busy for a logo, especially with all the border lights. The alt is pretty nice.

If you don't mind sharing, what fonts were used for Las Vegas and All Star?

"The views expressed here are mine and do not reflect the official opinion of my employer or the organization through which the Internet was accessed."

hey thx for the input...yea about the mac-text, im new to my iBook and i just liked what i saw when i came to the Silom font (the "all-star" font is rosewood somethin) What do u suggest i do about the busy look of the logo? What should i do with the border lights?

thx for any help! :)

hey thx for the input...yea about the mac-text, im new to my iBook and i just liked what i saw when i came to the Silom font (the "all-star" font is rosewood somethin) What do u suggest i do about the busy look of the logo? What should i do with the border lights?

thx for any help! :)

Maybe try to make it all one piece. By that I mean thicken the border of the "diamond" and work the "lights" into that, even if only as white circles. Also, maybe increase the size of "all star", and remove the detail from inside the letters. Either solid color or a split may work better.

Now that I think of it, maybe shrink the diamond and las vegas proportionally, so that the A and R of All Star overlaps the edge a bit. That with the thicker border may help clean it up and make it suitable to be used as a patch or something.